We ARE better than You. You have a problem with that?

Published August 21, 2012 by republicanfaithchat

Oh goodness….the peasants are threatening to revolt.

First, they are mercilessly hounding Mitt for his tax returns. That is just soooo unfair! Listen: Ann Romney knows how to respond to the hired help when they get sassy:

And when, oh when will the riff-raff FINALLY understand that we are, well….more important than they are? From a campaign stop:

Romney responded to the question regarding US military involvement by stating, “We are the most powerful nation in the world, and it is our responsibility to make sure we protect all of our interests both here and abroad. This helps protect each and every freedom that has been fought for and won over the centuries of our nation’s existence. We will do what we have to in regard to strengthening our allied relationships, as well as letting our enemies know we do not intend to back down. We will stay the course of freedom at all costs. That is what our founders would have wanted.”

This very rehearsed answer to a scripted question was followed by a question that the former governor was not prepared to answer, or so it seemed by his response.

The next question asked went as follows, “Governor Romney, it is true, is it not that you had four deferments from the Vietnam War… You have said before that you support war and the efforts of US military involvement overseas at all costs, yet you made sure you would never go to war yourself. What makes you think that veterans and those currently serving in the military think that you have their best interests at heart when you yourself weren’t even interested in sacrificing your time, energy, or life for your nation at a time when it seemed most crucial?”

Romney responded:

“That’s a good question, young man, and I would be happy to answer it. The Vietnam War came at a time in my life when I had other plans. I knew in my heart of hearts that I would one day serve my nation. That I would one day hold an office that would help not only our nation, but also the world. So I did what I could to make sure that I would be around to serve my nation, as well as serving God by teaching very important religious principles to a broader audience overseas. My father did not want me serving, and he convinced me that yes, I was too important to go to Vietnam. I had a greater purpose in life. I wasn’t neglecting my nation, but rather preparing myself for a future of service.”

Of course, the uncouth person with the question in a most vulgar manner; what do you expect?

(note: the libs mention that this is a satire quote and was never really said but it makes the important point: real Republicans (those making 250 K a year or more) ARE more important than the riff-raff.)

Leave a Reply

